suggest change


HTML offers three ways for specifying lists: ordered lists, unordered lists, and description lists. Ordered lists use ordinal sequences to indicate the order of list elements, unordered lists use a defined symbol such as a bullet to list elements in no designated order, and description lists use indents to list elements with their children. This topic explains the implementation and combination of these lists in HTML markup.



See Also

You can add a list-style-type CSS property to an <ul> tag in order to change what kind of icon is used to mark each list item, for example <ul style="list-style-type:disc">. The following list-style-types are permitted:

You can also add a type attribute to an <ol> tag in order to change how numbering is done, for example <ol type="1">. The following types are permitted:

Feedback about page:

Optional: your email if you want me to get back to you:

Table Of Contents